“My Life Was Empty”

Here is a song on my Bible Ministry and Music site, written to the tune of a well-known classical piece.

God's Trombone

God's Trombone

Download GodTube Video | Download YouTube Pablo Casals Version

(To the tune “Le Cygne” [“The Swan”] by Camille Saint-Saëns.)

My life was empty until the day
You came and drove my sorrows all away.

Years spent on finding a better way;
I wound up lost and broken on that day.

I was so lonely and filled with sin,
I found no peace till You took me in.

Though all of life I had tasted,
All of my life had been wasted.

You took my hand and You picked me up,
Gave me the strength to find my way back home.

Now I have everything,
Living with Jesus forever and forevermore.

Copyright © 2006 Paul A. Hughes

View original post

Leave a Reply

